SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Strategy and Resources Policy Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT:Councillors Tom Hunt (Chair), Fran Belbin (Deputy Chair),
Angela Argenzio, Dawn Dale, Douglas Johnson (Group Spokesperson),
Ben Miskell, Shaffaq Mohammed (Group Spokesperson), Zahira Naz,
Joe Otten, Martin Smith and Richard Williams

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

2.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee:-

(a) agrees to establish an Urgency Sub-Committee to meet as and when required, in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and

(b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (in addition to the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee, and to be drawn from the membership of that Committee), as follows:

Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Fran Belbin Cllr Douglas Johnson Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed Cllr Martin Smith

3. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE CHARITY TRUSTEE SUB-COMMITTEE

3.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee:-

(a) agree to establish a standing Charity Trustee Sub-Committee in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and

(b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (membership is not limited to members of the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee) as follows:

Cllr Ian Aukland Cllr Fran Belbin Cllr Dawn Dale Cllr Douglas Johnson Cllr Richard Williams Cllr Angela Argenzio (Substitute Member) (5 Substitute vacancies);

(c) agrees to appoint Cllr Ian Auckland as the Chair of the Committee, and Cllr Douglas Johnson as Group Spokesperson;

(d) notes the vacancy of Deputy Chair.